

NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY CALICUT INSTITUTIONAL BIOSAFETY COMMITTEE

IBSC Composition NIT Calicut

Utmost Authority: Prof Prasad Krishna---Director, NIT Calicut

Chairperson : Dr.Sandhya Rani, Professor, SMSE department, NIT Calicut,

DBT Nominee: Dr. Denoj Sebastian, Professor, Dept of life sciences,

University of Calicut.

External experts: Dr. Anup Kumar Kesavan, Professor, Department of

Biotechnology and Microbiology, Kannur University.

Dr. Sheeja TE, Principal Scientist, Biotechnology- Plant

Sciences, ICAR Kozhikode.

Biosafety officer: Dr. Priyanka R Nair, Consultant Microbiologist, Iqraa

international hospital and research center, Kozhikode.

Member Secretary: Dr. Rajasekhara Reddy K, Asst. Professor, Department of

Bioscience and Engineering, NIT Calicut.

Internal experts:

From Department Department of Bioscience and Engineering (BSED)

1. Dr. Md. Anaul Kabir, Professor, BSED, NITC

2. Dr. Suchitra TV, Professor, BSED, NITC

3. Dr. Baiju G Nair, Associate Professor, BSED, NITC

3. Dr. Cecil Antony, Assistant Professor, BSED, NITC

4. Dr. Tom Skaria, Assistant Professor, BSED, NITC

5. Dr. Ilanila IP, Assistant Professor, BSED, NITC

6. Dr. Saket Chandra, Assistant Professor, BSED, NITC

Experts from Other departments:

Chemical Engineering: Dr. V. Sivasubramaniam, Professor, NITC

Chemistry: Dr. Janardhan Banothu, Assistant Professor, NITC